Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine

Although I was born and raised in Brooklyn, I admit that I have not seen all NYC has to offer.  I’ve always though St. Patricks Cathederal was the biggest and most beautiful in Manhattan. Until I went further uptown than I had ever been and saw the Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine.

The massive structure, located on Amsterdam Ave and 110th, is twice the size of St. Patrick’s, with smaller cathedrals attached to it. The length spans over 2 football fields, and it’s height is great enough to fit the Statue of Liberty, without the pedestal.

Cathedral Church of Saint John the Divine

Leave a Reply

