Jen Stark

Whenever I see a package of colored construction paper, it reminds me of elementary school. The colors were always vibrant, and the paper was thick and sturdy. A pair of scissors, crayons, and glue were all you needed to create a ‘masterpiece.’

Jen Stark takes the basic skill of cutting paper and combines it with the passion and instinct of making art. When I saw her work it immediately transported me back to my old house where we used to have this draw full of art supplies. I just wanted to pull a bunch of paper out, grab a pair of scissors, clear the table and start cutting. Her art is one of those few types that could impress a bunch of adults just as much as a classroom full of kids.

Leave a Reply

