MOMA: Tim Burton

I found out about this through a message someone posted on my company’s Yammer site. I take the train to and from Manhattan everyday and this is the first I heard about MOMA’s Tim Burton exhibition going on since November 2009 (ending in April 2010). Most of the museums in Manhattan, including MOMA, advertise on the trains, so I was surprised that I hadn’t seen this anywhere. Mackinnon and Saunders, long-time collaborators of Tim Burton, created a cute :30 spot for the exhibition (I must have missed that too.)

If you’re a Tim Burton fan, or just someone who appreciates self-expression, this is definitely worth going to see. The microsite which totally captures Tim Burton and his work, features sketches from Burton’s private collections, interviews with Burton and a behind the scenes look at the exhibition.

Leave a Reply

